Food – Fruit Pizza

Food – Fruit Pizza

Hey y’all! I hope you had a happy 4th. We had friends in town from DC for the weekend! We gave them the grand tour of Dallas and Fort Worth. A few of the restaurants we took them to were Hibiscus, Nick & Sam’s, and Joe T Garcia’s. Needless to say, no one went hungry this weekend! 😂 In order to prepare for our company, I knew I wanted to bake something light and festive. Growing up, I’ve always watched my mom get ready for company. Cooking, baking, cleaning, decorating, entertaining…this woman has got it on lock. When I grow up, I want to be just like my mom! ❤️ My mom still makes fruit pizza in the summertime so I thought that would be a fun treat for me to make for our friends! It is super easy and delicious. All you need is 1 (18 oz.) Pillsbury refrigerated sugar cookies, flour, 1/4 cup powdered sugar, fruit, 2 teaspoons grated lemon peel, 1/4 cup melted Apple jelly and 1 (8 oz.) pkg. softened cream cheese. I start by preheating the oven to 350 degrees. Then I spray nonstick cooking spray onto a pizza pan. Use floured hands to make the crust and press sugar cookie dough onto the pan. Set in the oven to bake for 15-20 minutes until the cookie is golden brown. Next, let the cookie cool for 25 minutes. During this time, I like to make my cream cheese frosting. Using a medium sized bowl, combine powered sugar, lemon peel, and cream cheese. You will want to mix until the cream cheese is fluffy! Once the cookie is completely cooled, spread your cream cheese frosting on top then decorate with fruit of your choice! Since I made my fruit pizza for the 4th, I used strawberries, blueberries, and raspberries for a fun patriotic twist. Lastly, drizzle or brush melted Apple jelly on top of the pizza. Refrigerate for 30 minutes then serve. 🙂

Let me know how your fruit pizzas turn out!

Enjoy xoxo,

Sarah

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Patriotic Fruit Pizza ready for the 4th!
Leave a Reply

